Waltz in G-flat major, Op. 70, No. 1, 1832

Composed In 1832
Key Signature: G-flat Major
Opus/Collection: Op. 70
Average Performance Time: 01:54

The three Waltzes, Op. 70, were composed by Frédéric Chopin from 1829 to 1842 (sic) and were posthumously published in 1855, six years after the composer’s death. Each of the three waltzes lasts less than three minutes to perform in typical performances.

Performed by Arthur Rubinstein